Weevil Weekly Round-Up #216

Hello Bin Weevils,

Here is a post from the Bin Weevils Whats’ New Blog.

What a fantastic Friday! Christmas is almost here and everyone’s in a festive mood.  And now it’s time for me, Scribbles, to bring you your Weevil Weekly Round-Up post! Every week, I’ll be blogging the top stories from the Binscape with my helpers – that’s right, YOU, my team of rockin’ reporters!

If your comment gets featured in the Weevil Weekly Round-UpI’ll send you a shiny gold Scribbles Trophy for your nest. You can leave your comments on the What’s New Blog posts all week long to let me know what you’re thinking!

Last week, I asked for your help to prepare for my big interview with the SWS chief, Gam!  I asked him some massive questions about the Bin’s history, the Great Bin War, and the strange relics on Mulch Island. Here’s what he had to say!

Gam, what was the first mission you ever had to do?

Once, when I was still very small, I delivered a note to an important commander. Turns out it was just letting him know that his favourite beans on toast were in the mess tent! Later, when I became a soldier, I took on many MUCH more dangerous missions. But I never forgot those beans, and how proud I was do my duty and serve others.

 

How did spiders play a part in the Great Bin War?

Spiders were the cause of the Great Bin War! They started it, and the trouble began when they invaded our peaceful lands from beyond the mountains.  Just think, everything you see could be covered in spiderwebs if we hadn’t stopped them.

Did you see many strange relics and ancient stones during the Great Bin War?

Yes, I certainly did. We had a secret base in the jungle, at the ancient site where the Bin Pet Temple stands. We saw many strange things in the temple.  It’s a very odd building, and the ancients who built it had a magic about them that hasn’t fully left the place.Gam, have you ever been outside the Binscape?

It’s been a very long time since a Bin Weevil left these lands. There were some who left during the Great Bin War, but where they went to remains a mystery.

Is Octeelia the only spider that is a WEB member, or are there more?

After the Great Bin War, when the spiders were defeated, we didn’t see one again in the Binscape until Octeelia and the WEB arrived.  We have no idea how many are still out there now… it’s perhaps best not to think about it, and leave those matters to the SWS.  But I’ll tell you this – we need all the agents we can get. Nothing is certain.

Thanks, Gam! And a big thank you to all my reporters for helping me with these questions!

You can read more about Gam’s time in the Great Bin War inside Bin Weevils Mag Issue #21, out now, and Issue #22, coming soon!

Hem’s Hats has gone holiday-mad, and there are lots of colours and styles of Elf Hats available! Pick your favourite design and wear any Elf Hat for a chance to win an exclusive prize.  (You’ll never guess which one is my favourite…oh, all right, you got me. It’s the green one!)

I like to take a stroll around the Binscape to greet with my fans, and I always snap a picture or two while I’m out!

If you see me, say hello and your photo could be featured next week. I’ve got a special profile pic when you click on me, so you’ll know it’s really me.

Bin Pets Paradise is packed with pets looking to get their style on! These readers wrote to me about their pet’s fashion sense, and I’ve got to say, they all sound super-stylish!

elle03:
My Bin Pet, Lisa, likes exploring, dressing up, having her picture taken and opening pressies. She’s like a fashion model! She won’t stop bugging me about opening presents!

Bugmon:
My Bin Pet is now very fit and has a new style from the amazing Bin Pet Changer – he looks fabulous! He now has his own personal profile, which is epic. What more could my pet want!? He surely is lucky to have me as his owner.

 

zuzanna7075:
My Bin Pet, Binbin, really loves the pink bow, purple tutu and lipstick. I hope there will be more great stuff because the Bin Pets Paradise is so great! It has really spoiled my Bin Pet.

missprety14:
My Bin Pet, Sugar, loves the accessories. Her favourite accessory is the purple microphone because she loves to listen and sing to Bin Pet tunes! My Bin Pet and I would like to see a music stage background so she could be a REAL rock star!

diavlogold59: 
I bought the tulip which I put by Lilly’s arms to make it look like she has done gardening! Lilly loves the gym and I love the Bin Pet changer. I have made a great new look for Lilly that I didn’t think of when I adopted her!

What’s your favourite thing about Christmas in the Binscape? Did you get your Bin Pet a present? How are you decorating your nest for the holidays?

Tell me about your weevily holiday plans in the comments and I’ll print some next week!

Keep commenting on the What’s New Blog for your next chance to get your comments featured!

Merrily yours,

 

-XPWINNER6656

Leave a Reply

